Click your heels…finding the "butterfly" spirit within!

Inspire Me!

Inspire me.

Tonight.

I need you.

I need you to inspire me.

You are the reason I write.

I post. I blog.

why?

What do I add to the life’s of others in the words I write?

and here is the Big ?

Why does my heart long to write a book?

Would you read it?

What would you want to hear?

My stories of tragedy? Adventure? Reality? Triumph?

These past couple of weeks, I have come to love…I mean LOVE the Hallmark channel! The movies inspire me to believe. To believe in miracles. Love. Mystery. Good endings.

So, what would I write about?? My life has seen some tough times. And that is a light way is saying so. And yet… I have seen such beauty that only those who have seen such pain can see!

I want to share.. Walk with those who have struggled.. And believe in endings that bring hope. Not fairytales or Leprechaun wishes.. But real life moments that scale the mountain tops of ones life. An ordinary life with mysterious strength and sunrise moments.

So, how do I do this? And why should I write? Would you read it?

I know.

i would.


 

5 responses

  1. Hi Kathy,

    I enjoy your writing. 😍

    I’m going through a divorce. Well – just got the papers. Tough time of year😞

    Let’s pray for each other!! Esther

    Sent from my iPhone

    >

    December 10, 2015 at 11:15 pm

  2. Tammi

    Our lives seem to be so entwined, though our time lines are different. For years I had no interest in hallmark movies. I no longer believed in love, hope, happily ever after, miracles, forever…the list goes on. Suddenly, this holiday season I am enthralled, entranced, can’t get enough. I want to believe again. I dont, not yet. ..but I’m allowing the possibilities to wash over me.
    Please write. Blog, books, any formay. I need to hear someone else tell the story that so closely relates to mine. I remember thinking so many times that no one has been through exactly what I have. That’s still true, every head injury is so different. But the feelings of loss without a death, grief for what was lost not just for you but the kids, guilt for leaving that is so hard to shake, & the hope of wanting to beleven again. These are all my feelings as well.

    December 11, 2015 at 9:44 am

    • I’m so glad you shared this with me! I think those who read this blog see the whole picture… Not just the high moments in life or just the low moments.
      Thank you for your encouragement and kindred spirit.

      December 12, 2015 at 8:30 am

  3. Ron Smalley

    Well………….! You are FINALLY getting around to what I thought I was trying to encourage you to do many months ago in one of my responses. (I think it was a private response, not public like this.) You really NEED to follow up with this current feeling that you have. YES, I would read it, and so would many, (unknown amount here)! You have a talent in word and photo’s to master a book that I feel many men & women would relate to. Not just your particular story, as each may have a variation to it. It shows how one can make small achievements in life, not matter the circumstances. I envy those like yourself that have this inter-emotion that can be transmitted on paper. You have a testimony that other’s could benefit from. Your ability for photographing is pretty awesome as well! This tied in with your writings is unmeasurable! I could say a whole lot more here, but I’m sure you get the point.

    December 11, 2015 at 9:51 am

    • Wow! Thank you Ron. I think it’s hard to believe in your own perspective and give it validity. And yet I would champion another to share their stories…when it comes down to it, I have to believe in it and have the courage to tackle it. I appreciate your words and ongoing support. 🤓

      December 12, 2015 at 8:25 am

Leave a comment